Sunday, December 14, 2008

Christmas Rhapsodies for Young Lovers



Album: Christmas Rhapsodies for Young Lovers

Artist: Midnight String Quartet

Year: 1967

Label: Mistletoe Records

Liner Notes: "The Midnight String Quartet presents the Christmas album of the year, and for every year to come! What better instrumentation could be found to project the spirit of the holiday season. The selection of Christmas songs and carols were carefully picked by the producer, "Snuff" Garrett to give everyone their favorite song of the season. The Midnight String Quartet has now arrived at a position of great prominence among the successful instrumental groups of the world. I hope that you will find this album to be both inspirational and entertaining -- it should prove to be just one important step in the new but successful career of this most enjoyable ensemble. -- Ed Silvers"

Track Listing:

  1. White Christmas
  2. Sleigh Ride
  3. Christmas Rhapsody
  4. The Christmas Song
  5. Silent Night
  6. The Little Drummer Boy
  7. Oh Holy Night
  8. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  9. First Noel

No comments: